Another thinking moment …


The roads are covered with just enough ice to make them dangerous to drive on so today we did not have worship in community. This decision has weighed on me and made me think a bit on what it is I do as pastor. It is my responsibility to shepherd the people in my congregation and today it seemed the most loving, responsible way of doing that was to cancel our worship service. But my heart is still heavy after having made the decision. Now I must allow God to teach me what it is I need to know from this decision.

In the meantime, I am taking this time to rest and to spend time with my family. And I am thinking.

“Wise thinking leads to right living;
Stupid thinking leads to wrong living.” ~ Ecclesiastes 10:2

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

