Pantyhose and Easter Eggs


One Easter Sunday morning as the pastor was preaching a children’s sermon, he reached into his bag of props and pulled out an egg. He pointed at the egg and asked the children, “What’s in here?”

“I know, I know!” a little boy exclaimed, “pantyhose!”

(Kids say the dandiest things!)

A little boy went to the store with his grandmother and on the way home, he was looking at the things she had purchased.

He found a package of pantyhose and began to sound out the words “Queen Size.” He then turned to his grandmother and exclaimed, “Look Granny, you wear the same size as our bed!

(oh my!)

Skin Deep

As soon as I returned home from work one particularly long, hard day, I began taking off my suntan-colored pantyhose. I didn’t realize my three-year-old son, Stephan, was watching me until he piped up in a concerned voice, “Mommy, why are you taking your skin off?”

—Josie Ochoa, Colorado Today’s Christian Woman “Small Talk”

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

