Children Of The World


The boy listened closely as the rabbi read the Bible. ‘May I ask a question?’ he asked. ‘Sure. Go ahead. Ask your question,’ replied the rabbi. ‘Well, the Bible says that the children of Israel crossed the Red Sea-the children of Israel built the temple-the children of Israel did this and the children of Israel did that. Didn’t the grown-ups ever do anything?’
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~     
I was at the beach with my children when my four-year-old son ran up to me, grabbed my hand, and led me to the shore, where a sea gull lay dead in the sand. ‘Mommy, what happened to him?’ the little boy asked. ‘He died and went to Heaven,’ I replied. My son thought a moment and then said, ‘And God threw him back down?’
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
An exasperated mother, whose son was always getting into mischief, finally asked him, ‘How do you expect to get into Heaven?’ The boy thought it over and said, ‘Well, I’ll run in and out and in and out and keep slamming the door until St. Peter says, ‘For Heaven’s sake, Jimmy, come in or stay out!’
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Finding one of her students making faces at others on the playground, Ms. Smith stopped to gently reprove the child. Smiling sweetly, the Sunday School teacher said, ‘Bobby, when I was a child, I was told if that I made ugly faces, it would freeze and I would stay like that.’ Bobby looked up and replied, ‘Well, Ms Smith, you can’t say you weren’t warned’. 

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

