Defining Myself


A photo of The Thinker by Rodin located at the...

Image via Wikipedia

Rehearsing, practicing, tranquility, stillness, serenity, harmony, high heels, bare feet, Madness, confusion, disorder, chaos, muddling, attempting, running through, living out, following, performing, seeking, looking for, defining, thinking, thoughtful, wondering, wandering,

AAGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!!! I am so confused. 😦

I’ve been writing this blog for a while now and am letting it help me discover who I really am as a person. I know I am a wife, daughter, mother and friend. I also know I am a preacher, pastor, leader, teacher. But trying to find out who I am without saying what I do or the roles I play is some tough work!

Let me share some statistics with you for a minute:

  • I have had 244 comments (not including the couple hundred on my facebook page!)
  • There have been 408 posts I have shared
  • My blog contains 15 separate pages of resources and info (note all of these are “Free”!)
  • More than 40 other bloggers or readers have shared various posts with their friends and readers
  • And I have had over 7,577 visits to my site.

Now then, a lot of you may be thinking that with all that, I must be doing something right and if I am doing something right than I must have it all together, right? Wrong. I have no idea what I am doing and I certainly don’t think I am doing it right! So I am going to ask you, my readers and my friends and the world wide web! to help me define me as you know me through my blog. It’s going to be a little bit of work but I hope you find it entertaining. :))

Here is what you do:

  1. Pick a couple of different blog entries to read.
  2. Grab a word or two that summarizes your thoughts on the writer (that’s me :))
  3. Look at the words in the quote cloud above and mix them into your thoughts
  4. And then, simply comment here what you think defines/describes this blog and me in a single sentence (this is the hard part!)

At this moment I have tried to define myself in one of these ways: “Rehearsing tranquility while running through chaos”. Or, “Muddling through chaos and seeking serenity”. Or, “Being still while running in high heels”.

Your turn ~ what do you think? (Check out my Bio here)

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

