Rejected but Called


Definition of Rejected:

1. To refuse to accept, submit to, believe, or make use of.
2. To refuse to consider or grant; deny.
3. To refuse to recognize or give affection to (a person).
4. To discard as defective or useless; throw away.

Synonyms: disallowed, forbidden, banned, excluded, vetoed, prohibited, precluded, overruled, scorned, spurned, rebuffed, turned down, disdained, refused, disregarded

Definition of Called:

1. To say in a loud voice; announce.
2. To demand or ask for the presence of.
3. To demand or ask for a meeting of; convene or convoke.
4. To order or request to undertake a particular activity or work; summon.
Synonyms: Vocation, profession, occupation, life work, mission

“Better indeed is knowledge than mechanical practice. Better than knowledge is meditation. But better still is surrender of attachment to results, because there follows immediate peace.” – Bhagavad Gita …. or …. Psalm 46 (verse 10 especially!)

Life has been bumpy lately. I am hurt. I am angry. I am disappointed. I know that I will be fine in the long run, but right now – I am mad! So, I am going to trust God. I am going to wait for His guidance. And I am going to kick Satan’s a – -! every time I get the chance.

Someone made the comment about my faith being strong and quitting not being a word/action they have heard from me. Guess they haven’t heard me preach about being still yet! I hold on to Psalm 46:10, “Be still and know that I am God” and sometimes I just need to be still.

 When he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up, he went to the synagogue on the sabbath day, as was his custom. He stood up to read, and the scroll of the prophet Isaiah was given to him. He unrolled the scroll and found the place where it was written:
‘The Spirit of the Lord is upon me,
because he has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives
and recovery of sight to the blind,
to let the oppressed go free,
to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favour.’
And he rolled up the scroll, gave it back to the attendant, and sat down. The eyes of all in the synagogue were fixed on him. Then he began to say to them, ‘Today this scripture has been fulfilled in your hearing.’ – Luke 4:16-21

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

