These are … just funny!


Bob Bell as Bozo the clown

Image via Wikipedia

Had to share these with you – I laughed out loud so hard that my hubby and son had to read my email over my shoulder to see why I was crying!


Bozo in Symphony Hall

My wife and I were attending a symphonic concert in Springfield, Illinois. We were seated in the balcony. The fellow holding the large 30 inch cymbals wore his hair in the Bozo the Clown styhle. He had no hair in the middle. The hair on the sides and back passed his collar going way down onto his jacket. When he clasped and pumped the cymbals for an effect, the air made his hair fly above his head. He did this repeatedly. It got funnier and funnier to my wife and I. We broke out laughing and tried to control it but it was impossible. The cymbal player kept on doing it. We kept on snickering, getting stares from many in front of us as they glared at us. Finally, enough was enough and one of the ushers asked us to step outside. We had enough as well.


Ho, Ho, Ho

I was taking a shower when my 2-year-old son came into the bathroom and wrapped himself in toilet paper. Although he made a mess, he looked adorable, so I ran for my camera and took a few shots. They came out so well that I had copies made and included one with each of our Christmas cards.

Days later, a relative called about the picture, laughing hysterically, and suggesting I take a closer look. Puzzled, I stared at the photo and was shocked to discover that in addition to my son, I had captured my reflection in the mirror – wearing nothing but a camera!


“I attended a very important work-related event years ago. As I recall, I attempted to take my cross-body strap handbag off, and my ‘bob with bangs’ wig fell on the floor! (This incident happened when wigs were very popular.) I was very embarrassed, yet managed to ‘plop’ it back on and continue talking. Not one person said a word.”


Uh-oh Slip up!

Back in the day when we wore 1/2 slips, I was out at lunch time, feeling snappy walking down the street in downtown San Francisco — and my slip fell to the ground some how. I took a step and the lace got caught in the heel of my shoe. I had to hop over to a planter box, pick the lace out of my heel and pull the slip off in front of 30 people sitting in an outdoor cafe watching the whole thing.


RED LIPS!

My wife and I were at the mall doing some shopping. I noticed people pointing and laughing at my wife as they passed us. I stepped in front of my wife, looked back at her and began to laugh myself. She had gotten in her bag and pulled out what she thought was Chap Stick. She had proceded to coat her lips with a very thick layer of protection against the weather & cold. In reality, she had pulled out her brightest red lipstick and gave herself a Bozette face. Bozette…the bride of Bozo the Clown.


In Memoriam 

With all the sadness and trauma going on in the world at the moment, it is worth reflecting on the death of a very important person, which almost went unnoticed last week.
Larry LaPrise, the man who wrote “The Hokey Pokey”, died peacefully at age 93.
The most traumatic part for his family was getting him into the coffin. They put his left leg in. And then the trouble started…


And finally …

Sally was driving home from one of her business trips in Northern Arizona when she saw an elderly Navajo woman walking on the side of the road. As the trip was a long and quiet one, she stopped the car and asked the Navajo woman if she would like a ride.
With a word or two of thanks, she got in the car.
After resuming the journey and a bit of small talk, the Navajo woman noticed a brown bag on the seat next to Sally.
“What’s in the bag?” asked the old woman.
Sally looked down at the brown bag and said, “It’s a bottle of wine. Got it for my husband.”
The Navajo woman was silent for a moment, and then speaking with the quiet wisdom of an elder said, “Good trade.”

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

