A Prayer for This Day


Lord Jesus, you were called the friend of sinners, be my friend, for I acknowledge that I have sinned. Forgive the wrong that I have done and the right that I have failed to do; my secret and my more open sins; my sins of ignorance and my deliberate sins; sins to please myself and sins to please others; the sins which I remember, and the sins which I have forgotten; forgive all these, for it was for me also that you died. My Lord and Savior. Amen.

John Wesley 1703 – 1791

Sometimes we approach prayer as if we were trying to wrestle a reluctant God to our way of thinking. Prayer, though, involves much more the process of wrestling with our own reluctance over God’s will and willingness. God has a plan and a will for his Kingdom to come on Earth as it is in Heaven, and prayer is the means of aligning our will to His.

What is God willing to do in and through your life that you have been reluctant toward?

How can you align your will with God’s willingness today?

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

