Psalm 23 for Church Attendance


Recreation is my shepherd, I shall not stay at home; 
It maketh me to lie down in a sleeping bag; 
It leadeth me down the interstate each weekend.

It restoreth my suntan; 
It leadeth me to state parks for comfort’s sake. 
Even though I stray on the Lord’s Day, 
I will fear no reprimand, for I am relaxed; 
My rod and reel they comfort me.

I annointed my skin with oil, 
My gas tank runneth dry; 
Surely my trailer shall follow me all the weekends of summer, 
And I shall return to the house of the Lord this fall. 
But by then, it will be hunting season and football season, 
And that’s another psalm.

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

