The Way We Might Really Sing Hymns…


Ahhh, those old traditions! We criticize the praise songs of contemporary worship but if we were really being honest, wouldn’t our old, traditional hymns be more like this?

  • I Surrender Some
  • There Shall Be Sprinkles of Blessings
  • Fill My Spoon, Lord
  • Oh, How I Like Jesus
  • He’s Quite a Bit to Me
  • I Love to Talk About Telling the Story
  • Take My Life and Let Me Be
  • It is My Secret What God Can Do
  • There is Scattered Cloudiness in My Soul Today
  • Onward, Christian Reserves
  • Where He Leads Me, I Will Consider Following
  • Just As I Pretend to Be
  • When the Saints Go Sneaking In

What do you think? Can you think of one I’ve missed?

3 thoughts on “The Way We Might Really Sing Hymns…

  1. Pingback: Sing a New Song 122211 « Mennonite Preacher

Share your thoughts ~ YOU are important here!

